Wii News

Guitar Hero®: Warriors of Rock Delivers Fans Nine Rocking New Tracks

Modern Rock Mega Pack Includes Shredtastic Hits from Muse, Queens Of The Stone Age, Snow Patrol, Bad Religion, Puddle Of Mudd and More

SANTA MONICA, Calif., March 8, 2011 – March madness will be rocking fans and living rooms early this year with the announcement of an all-new nine song mega pack for  Activision Publishing, Inc.‘s (Nasdaq: ATVI)  Guitar Hero®: Warriors of Rock and the  Guitar Hero® music library.  Available now and featuring tracks such as “Supermassive Black Hole” from GRAMMY Award winners Muse, “Sorrow” from punk rock legend Bad Religion and “Headstrong” from Trapt’s platinum-selling, self-titled debut album, the Modern Hits Mega Pack will have  Guitar Hero fans around the globe shredding, drumming and wailing long after the shot clock runs out.

The Modern Rock Mega Pack, available beginning today, features the following songs:

  • “Sorrow” by Bad Religion
  • “Sic Transit Gloria… Glory Fades” by Brand New
  • “She’s A Genius” by Jet
  • “Supermassive Black Hole” by Muse
  • “Psycho” by Puddle Of Mudd
  • “Little Sister” by Queens Of The Stone Age
  • “Always” by Saliva
  • “Hands Open” by Snow Patrol
  • “Headstrong” by Trapt

The Modern Rock Mega Pack is available on Wii™ for 1650 Wii Points™.

For more information about  Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock and the entire line-up of downloadable songs and disc imports, please visit  www.guitarhero.comwww.facebook.com/guitarhero and  www.twitter.com/guitarhero.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Most Popular

To Top